#Wine Geek Pop Quiz ANSWERS

Image: http://www.venivinivici.ca

And the answers to yesterday’s quiz “The Five regions of Burgundy”  include:

TRICK QUESTION! Burgundy (Bourgogne) actually comprises six (6) wine regions, which include:

1. Chablis (Including Le Grand Auxerrois and Châtillonnais )

2. Côte de Nuits ( Northern part of steep slope known as Côte d’Or  – ‘The Golden Slope’)

3. Côte de Beaune (Southern part of Côte d’Or)

4. Côte Chalonnaise

5. Mâconnais

6. Beaujolais (‘administratively’ part of Burgundy, ‘technically’ independent)

More Wine Geek quizzes to follow – randomly, of course –  including some for binNote’s avid Italian wine-loving readers. Cheers!

Comments? Cheers!

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.